National Means Cum-Merit Scholarship (N.M.M.S.)

National Means-Cum-Merit Scholarship (N.M.M.S.) is a Centrally sponsored scholarship scheme. It is implemented by the Department of School Education & Literacy under the Ministry of Human Resource Development with the objective to financially support the meritorious students of economically weaker sections of the society.
NMMS encourages disadvantaged students to continue their studies at the secondary level by offering a scholarship amount of INR 12,000 per annum. Every year, this MCM scholarship is made active during the month of November and almost 100,000 scholarships are disbursed among bright students.
Each State /UT have fixed quota of scholarship as given at Annexure of concerned age group of class VII and VIII. The scheme would provide reservation to different categories of students as per the State/UT norms; as different States/UTs have their own norms of reservation.

The examination is divided into two papers.
Paper 1 : Mental Ability Test (MAT) - Mental Ability Test– 90, 

Paper 2 : Scholastic Ability Test (SAT) - Mathematics – 20,  Science - 35 (Physics-11, Chemistry-11, Biology-13),   Social Science – 35 (History-15, Civics-5, Geography-15),  

No negative marking in Level 1.
1/3rd marks for every wrong answer in Level 2
The online practice test series for NMMS consists of Five (Paper 1 + Paper 2) Full Portion Tests.
Test Series package Number of Tests Time for Test Qs per Test Cost (Rs.)
National Means cum Merit Scholarship Scheme Exam (N.M.M.S.)
Full Portion Tests 5
(2 papers per test)
1.5 + 1.5 hours 90 + 90 M 600

For detailed information like Syllabus, Schedule and any other updates, please refer the official website of the respective examination from time to time.

Mobile No : +91 9130030846
E-Mail :
2063, Chaitanya Apartment
Sane guruji Road, Sadashiv Peth
Pune - 411 030
Maharashtra, India